Sign In
Text Size: A A A
|
                          



MBHD

Date of Complaint:
16/02/2017 11:11 AM

Category:
Manpower

Description:
SUGGESTION FOR RECRUITING EXPATRIATES.

Tuan / Puan,
Dengan hormat dan takzim ingin menyuarakan supaya dipertimbangkan mengambil tenaga kerja dari luar negeri seperti yang berasal atau keturunan dari Afrika, bukan orang Arab.  Attitude mereka ini tidak sesuai dengan tujuan negara melulskan pengambilan mereka berkerja di Brunei.  Mereka ini kebanyakan nya tidak mahu mendengar rintihan atau cadangan orang lain apa lagi orang Brunei.  Mereka ini bersikap angkoh dan apabila di beri cadangan selalunya tidak menerima walaupun perkara itu berkenaan HSE.  Pada hal mereka ini bercakap mewakili syarikat mereka dan jika ada issue HSE itu melibatkan kewangan yang besar.  Mereka tidak ada initiative membentu atau mempermudahkan perkara yang berbangkit.  Mereka ini membawa hal peribadi di dalam hal hal kerja. Sesiapa yang pernah berkerja dengan mereka  ini sunggoh maklom mengenai perangai dan sifat mereka itu.  Saya pun diberitahu olih kawan-kawan sama berkerja di salah sebuah syarikat bahawa kebanyakan mereka ini tidak berpangalaman kerja-kerja offshore construction.

Saya berharap Pihak Tuan / Puan makan mengambil maklom perkara ini supaya hal-hal yang berkenaan terutama nya HSE dapat di comply olih kontraktor kontraktor di Brunei.

Terima kasih diatas perhatian pihak Tuan / Puan.


ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

BHSE

Date of Complaint:
13/02/2017 09:25 AM

Category:
Health, Safety, Security and Environment (HSSE)

Description:
Hi Sir/Madam,

I would like to ask where I should direct my complaints to my private housing developer's contractor lack of regard for the WHSO 2009.
In the WHSO 2009 information point no.5, it states that the employer must provide toilers, washing facilities, drinking water and adequate first-aid facilities.
At the current moment, all of our 6 houses has no water due to not ready for occupancy permit stage. But the workers on site are using our house toilets to dispose of their human waste. We have informed, complained and even provided pictorial evidence to the developer but he is turning a blind eye on this situation.
Many thanks for taking your time to read this complaint.

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

EIDPMO Job vacancy website page

Date of Complaint:
11/02/2017 09:03 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Please update the EIDPMO Job vacancy website page as it is now already in the middle of February. The page seems to be dated last year of December. It would be very helpful for job-seeker to seek for  employment opportunities. Many Thanks. Cheers!

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

deceived

Date of Complaint:
08/02/2017 11:05 AM

Category:
General

Description:
I feel very disappointed, angry and feel cheated. What is the Government's criteria in selecting a consultant for a Pulau Muara Besar project?
How does the government determine Company A to become a project consultant on the PMB?
I was one of the subcon for PMB project. Two weeks ago one of the subcon staff for PMB project had an accident on site. For me safety is must priority even is big or small accidents must be reported to the office. But what I experienced was a complete surprise. Supposed sympathy for the workers, but what I see is Maincon treat workers like slaves. This is Brunei not their country. How could one of the safety from China advised us not to report to the office and do not reveal it to Company A. It was GREAT! Workers from China can control everyone in the project. GREAT.
Last week I tried to ask to Company A staff if they know if there is an accident two weeks ago on site. And the staff was very surprised and told me they did not know at all.
How could it be? Company A is the consultant appointed by the government to implement and control for the PMB project. How can Company A do not know? Do consultant Company A just wash its hands and let maincon to act and handle all PMB project activity. Is the consultant worker Company A are all sleeping or just sitting in the office without ever going to the site to check all activities at the site during the project on progress?
I doubt the quality and ability consultant Company A handle their duties.

ActionDescription:
Thank you for reaching out to EIDPMO. Investigation has been conducted by Industrial Site Management (ISM), who oversees the projects at Pulau Muara Besar (PMB) together with the PMB contractors and personnel. The investigation concludes there was no incident as highlighted by 'deceived'. EIDPMO has been trying to reach ‘deceived’ and so far has not been successful. We welcome ‘deceived’ to call LBD hotline at 7299111 to share more information to assist further follow up, if required. Please rest assured that we will protect ‘deceived’ anonymity.

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
08/02/2017 11:07 AM

DF

Date of Complaint:
07/02/2017 11:28 AM

Category:
General

Description:
I've just received a verbal termination by one of korean company. Due to always absent during work and not committed to my work.
As a bruneian, bawa anak ke hospital adalah dimestikan terutama anak yang berumur dibawah 5 tahun. So setiap appointment memang diatur oleh klinik/hospital
So aku sudah explain kan kepada company ane mengenai law and policy membawa anak ke hsopital. tapi durg ane tetap menyuruh anakku yang berumur 3 tahun untuk mengambil medical leave. Which is nda sepatutnya. Aku ckp aku buleh bg bukti which appointment card annaku ku photocopy and bg durg. But still they insist me to get medical leave for my son.
And mengenai sembahyang, memang la tne muslim 5 waktu adalah wajib, tapi durg ane memepertingkaikan kenapa kami wasting time on solat and inda menyuruh.Aku explain kan dah . ane brunei law . walaupun bkaja tpi sembahyang d utamakan.
And mengenai cuti kami. Adakah layak kami ane dapat 8 days for one year. sedangkan kami kaja dri isnin sampai sabtu bekeraja pukul 8am to 6pm. Sepatutnya if kami berkeraja full day on hari sabtu ,kami entitled one day off on every month. Tambahn lagi kami kena suruh and kena paksa bekeraja overtime . sebenarnya kami keraja dalam kontrak pukul 8 sampai 5pm tpi durg suruh kami kaja pukul 6pm which is one hour overtime. dimestikan overtime.Sama jua dengan hari sabtu, kami bekeraja halfday kalau diikutkan dalam kontrak tetapi kena suruh keraja sampai pukul 6pm.\
So ku minta pihak kita bertimbang rasa mengenai ane. Aku kana terminate pasal aku selalu absent disebabkan ku bawa anakku appointment pasal my son terkena virus kaki tangan dan mulut.

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

SS

Date of Complaint:
01/02/2017 04:25 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Salam

I am writing to voice out my disappointment to EIDPMO.

The company I work with are now in a dormant state due to the inefficiency of EIDPMO.  All staff are forced to take unpaid leave until who knows when.
Our future is at stake.
I hope EIDPMO will resolve this issue and come out with a better closure or solution.

What we are working on have a high potential economic value, estimated at $150 million revenue in the next 10 years and we are among the first to have a complete state-of-the-art facility in Borneo, but the project have not even reach a green state because of the the project stopped.

I really hope for your consideration to continue this project.

إن شاء الله

Thank You.
SS

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Mr.D

Date of Complaint:
01/02/2017 01:36 PM

Category:
Health, Safety, Security and Environment (HSSE)

Description:
Good Afternoon,
I have a been working for an Oil and Gas Company for approximately 4 years now as a QAQC Officer and HSE Offshore Officer.
6 months ago, I found all HSE Officer need Nebosh as a background.
I took the exam already but failed 1 paper only, and will be resitting it on the 20th February.

My question is:
Is working experience more important or a Nebosh certificate more important?
Can I still work as a HSE Officer at Offshore awaiting for my Nebosh result or not?
I can't go to Offshore anymore because of this requirement...
I hope to hear from your point of view the soonest.

Thank you.

ActionDescription:
Thank you for reaching out to EIDPMO and for meeting us on 7th February 2017. As per discussed, NEBOSH is not a mandatory requirement for a person to work offshore. However, if the person holds a specific workplace safety and health officer role where NEBOSH is mandated as a requirement, he must have NEBOSH in order to perform his role. A NEBOSH certificate is required for any person working on a COMAH Facility (onshore or offshore) as a workplace safety and health officer. If a person fails the NEBOSH course he cannot act as a workplace safety and health officer. However, this should not prevent him from continuing to work in his allocated position. A company may decide not to send a non-NEBOSH workplace safety and health officer to offshore as the company will not be able to fulfil the role/work requirement.

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
01/02/2017 02:18 PM

Experienced Job Seeker

Date of Complaint:
29/01/2017 04:59 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Assalamualikum
I’m writing to seek for any information of this Brunei Ammonia / Urea Project. I made a research on the internet and found that this project will start in 2017.
Following my research I found one company named Brunei Fertilizer Industry Sdn. Bhd. which caught my interest to apply for job there.  I continued my research regarding the said company but I can’t find any accurate info about it. Therefore I would like to seek your attention and assistance to search for any info for job application in the said company and also the info of any construction company that will be constructing the Ammonia / Urea Plant in SPARK Industrial.
Thank you so much in advance I hope to hear a positive feedback from you soon.

ActionDescription:
Waalaikumsalam and thank you for your interest in Brunei Fertilizer Industry Sdn Bhd (BFI). BFI project will entail construction of an ammonia/urea plant at the Sungai Liang Industrial Park (SPARK) in Lumut. Construction is expected to start this year and to be completed by 2020, Insyaallah. In terms of  job creation, once in operations, it will require around 200 jobs. BFI will advertise the Job opportunities at the JobCenterBrunei and in local newspapers.
For now, BFI has not awarded the main construction contract. However, for further information or enquiries, you  may contact BFI or send your CV directly to the following :-
 
Address: Managing Director, Unit 31-32, 3rd Floor, Britannia House, Cator Road, BSB BS8811, Brunei Darussalam
Contact Number: +6732241813
Email address: hr@bfi.com.bn

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
29/01/2017 05:04 PM

terasa terharu

Date of Complaint:
27/01/2017 05:36 PM

Category:
General

Description:
assalamualaikum
saya ingin mgajukan pertanyaan.
saya hanya mewakili utk adik saya yang mana sebelum ini berkerja d salah sbuah syarikat under shell  d daerah belait.
adik saya di berhentikan perkhidmatan dan tidak boleh berkerja d bahagian stl hanya kerana salah faham.. ini sudah menutup periuk nasi adik saya utk berkerja.saya merasa terharu beberapa perkerja dsyarikat brunei shell terus memberhentikan perkhidmatan tanpa bertanya dan memangil adik saya.apa pun kesalahan adik saya pada masa itu tiada pihak yang dapat membela. seandainya ini berlaku kepada semua individu perkerja local seperti adik saya memang semakin ramai lah pengganguran di negara brunei ini.
semasa kejadian adik saya memang mengaku ada kesalahan semasa didalam bertugas dan utk tidak mmanjangkan masalah adi saya mahu memohin kemaafan tetapi tidak di peduli malah di berhentikan perkhidmatan 24jam tanpa notis yang sah.saya merayu pada pihak yg berkenaan dapat memberi kan pendapat di atas permasalahan ini.

ActionDescription:
Terima kasih di atas persoalan yang ditimbulkan dan kesudian Puan dan adik Puan berjumpa dan berbincang dengan pihak EIDPMO pada 4 Februari 2017. Merujuk kepada perjumpaan tersebut dan seperti yang telah di terangkan,  pihak majikan mempunyai hak untuk menamatkan perkhidmatan pekerja tanpa notis di atas sebab-sebab salah laku pekerja, seperti bergaduh, bersikap agresif, dan sebagainya. Hak majikan adalah seperti yang dinyatakan didalam kontrak perkhidmatan majikan dan pekerja dan selaras dengan Employment Order 2009.
 
Adik Puan juga adalah dinasihatkan untuk mendaftar di JobCentre Brunei bagi mencari peluang pekerjaan yang bersesuaian. JobCenter Brunei bolehlah dilayari melalui laman sesawang www.jobcentrebrunei.gov.bn

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
27/01/2017 05:45 PM

Mother of my daughter

Date of Complaint:
25/01/2017 01:56 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Assalamualaikum....
Saya mewakili anak saya yg sudah tamat menuntut d JBCE mengambil HNTEC in Plant Engineering (2014-2016). Setahu saya intake durang ani is under EICF program sepertiamana yg dijanjikan...setelah tamat pengajian mereka memang diambil bekerja terus oleh syarikat2 yang pernah interview mereka semasa masih didalam pengajian lagi. Tapi sampai sekarang group durang masih lagi menganggur...group HNTEC Instrumentation & Control Engineering ada lagi menyangkut dpt kraja.
Semasa carrer job fair yg lalu...CV diantar ke syarikat2 sampai masa ani not even 1 pun ada yg menyangkut manggil interview. Saya berharap pihak EIDPMO selidiki masalah yg dihadapi oleh penuntut2 HNTEC in Plant Engineering. Sekian terima kasih.

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

1 - 10 Next