Sign In
Text Size: A A A
|
                          



Amadou

Date of Complaint:
28/04/2017 11:09 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Dear Sir


I have the Honor to come very respectfully to request your high benevolence to be willing to help me gain an audience with his Majesty Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Mu´izzaddin Waddaulah.
Since i knew the sultanat of Brunei in 2005 by a friend, i have a genuine attachment for it Kingdom carrier of Grace, of righteousness and am more attracted by the devotion of it inhabitants.
The Yayasan Sultan Hadji Hassanal Bolkiah has really caught my attention with its objectives.
I have the same ambition for Touba, a town founded by a holy man who was totally engaged in the islamic propagation and teachings.
He has made of Touba with the Grace of Allah and his Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) a center of attention of souls for the permanent quest of Allah Agreement.
That’s why i feel really appropriate to have a foundation in line with the Yayasan objectives in Touba.
This Project  should implement several projects and activities in line with its principles and objectives in the areas of Religion, Welfare, Education, Development and  will be highly welcomed by the inhabitants of Touba and in addition strengthen effort of local authorities to overcome poverties, upheld the islamic the propagation and teachings.
As a good muslim i am seeking reward with Allah by helping people in need particularly kids, contributing to the religious activities organized by relevant authorities, building mosques…
Furthermore i would like to set up a company which will do  farming, livestock breeding , transport and others rewarding business thus becoming empowered, make a breakthrough by the grace of Allah, help others.
It’s seem to me that considering your position, an intervention from you is necessary, it’s for that reason i am led to address this concern to you.
Despite many attempt by mail through addresses given in Mofat, Radio rtb Brunei, Wafijaya i keep faith and hope that by you and the grace of Allah my dream will become true.
I am persuaded that behind every success there is a strong supporting act and a straight back up. I am advised and highly believe that the generosity of his Majesty the Sultan has no border and by you and the Grace of Allah i can benefit from it and benefit others.
I would kindly appreciate, your Excellency having the opportunity to talk more about my motivation and that you take this concern into your kind consideration.
I would appreciate very well you come to visit Touba, especially during the religious event organized each year to commemorate the largest work and success of Cheikhoul Khadim the founder of Touba.

Please be awared that is an authentic mail and i remain at your disposal to prove it.

Please accept,  the assurance of my highest consideration.
May Allah bless his Majesty, you and all Bruneians and his Mercy toward with us.
 

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Amadou

Date of Complaint:
28/04/2017 11:03 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Dear Sir


I have the Honor to come very respectfully to request your high benevolence to be willing to help me gain an audience with his Majesty Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Mu´izzaddin Waddaulah.
Since i knew the sultanat of Brunei in 2005 by a friend, i have a genuine attachment for it Kingdom carrier of Grace, of righteousness and am more attracted by the devotion of it inhabitants.
The Yayasan Sultan Hadji Hassanal Bolkiah has really caught my attention with its objectives.
I have the same ambition for Touba, a town founded by a holy man who was totally engaged in the islamic propagation and teachings.
He has made of Touba with the Grace of Allah and his Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) a center of attention of souls for the permanent quest of Allah Agreement.
That’s why i feel really appropriate to have a foundation in line with the Yayasan objectives in Touba.
This Project  should implement several projects and activities in line with its principles and objectives in the areas of Religion, Welfare, Education, Development and  will be highly welcomed by the inhabitants of Touba and in addition strengthen effort of local authorities to overcome poverties, upheld the islamic the propagation and teachings.
As a good muslim i am seeking reward with Allah by helping people in need particularly kids, contributing to the religious activities organized by relevant authorities, building mosques…
Furthermore i would like to set up a company which will do  farming, livestock breeding , transport and others rewarding business thus becoming empowered, make a breakthrough by the grace of Allah, help others.
It’s seem to me that considering your position, an intervention from you is necessary, it’s for that reason i am led to address this concern to you.
Despite many attempt by mail through addresses given in Mofat, Radio rtb Brunei, Wafijaya i keep faith and hope that by you and the grace of Allah my dream will become true.
I am persuaded that behind every success there is a strong supporting act and a straight back up. I am advised and highly believe that the generosity of his Majesty the Sultan has no border and by you and the Grace of Allah i can benefit from it and benefit others.
I would kindly appreciate, your Excellency having the opportunity to talk more about my motivation and that you take this concern into your kind consideration.
I would appreciate very well you come to visit Touba, especially during the religious event organized each year to commemorate the largest work and success of Cheikhoul Khadim the founder of Touba.

Please be awared that is an authentic mail and i remain at your disposal to prove it.

Please accept,  the assurance of my highest consideration.
May Allah bless his Majesty, you and all Bruneians and his Mercy toward with us.
 
 

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Anonymous

Date of Complaint:
25/04/2017 08:10 AM

Category:
General

Description:
When NEGAS intake for April 2017? I don't see any application to apply.

ActionDescription:
Thank you for reaching out to us and for your interest in the National Energy Graduate Apprenticeship Scheme (NEGAS) program.
For your information, the NEGAS program has now been replaced by the recently introduced graduate apprenticeship scheme called i-Ready. The i-Ready scheme has started since 1st April 2017. To apply and to get further information on I-Ready, please visit the JobCentre Brunei Website (www.jobcentrebrunei.gov.bn) or you can visit JobCentre Brunei  (JCB) office at the former BINA Building, KM 8, Jalan Perindustrian Kampung Beribi, Bandar Seri Begawan. You may also contact JCB directly via email at jobcentrebrunei@jpm.gov.bn or call 2444123 ext. 112.
We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
25/04/2017 08:11 AM

hamba Allah

Date of Complaint:
19/04/2017 06:31 AM

Category:
General

Description:
my husband recently got operated at RIPAS HOSPITAL and suppose to be after 2months he'll back to work which is offshore. but the doctor currently on leave and will be back on MAY because of that he cant go to offshore because NO ONE AT THE RIPAS HOSPITAL want to sign the FTW RELEASE FOR HIM TO GO OFFSHORE. My husband back anf forth like more than 10 times for this matter.  My husband company already make a letter as per hospital request but still no news until now. its been more than 2months now.  and because of that my husband might get terminate. how can EDPMO help this matter? is therea solution for this? i got two children aged 3 and 2 and one more is coming.  my husband is the only one who support the financial. if he got terminate how am i gonna feed my two childs.  Car loan and other bills. please help. THIS IS ALL RIPAS HOSPITAL ADMINISTRATION FAULTS. makan gaji buta saja buat kerja nada.  sibuk datang akhir balik awal.  why the government workers like that?! because of them kami jadi mangsa.

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Follow the law

Date of Complaint:
18/04/2017 09:54 AM

Category:
General

Description:
Hi,

As per housing developers (control and licensing) order 2012 which is effective on 16th August 2012, it states :
9. (1) No housing development shall be carried out or undertaken in Brunei Darussalam except by a licensed housing developer.
11.(2) Any person, not being a licensed housing developer, who contravenes subsection (1) is guilty of an offence and liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $2000, imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 years or both.

My worry is I think that my housing developer is not licensed and he has not bothered to apply for a license either. He is continuing try to take money off the house buyers and without continuing the project for at least a year after contract expiry.

I hope I can get assistance whereby my query is forwarded to the relevant authorities.

Thanks.

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Adath tu

Date of Complaint:
18/04/2017 12:02 AM

Category:
General

Description:
Assalamualaikum,

Adakah pihak2 EIDPMO masih lagi membantu bekas2 pekerja Oil and Gas yang di retrenched???? Macam nada lagi pertolongan dari pihak EIDPMO untuk membantu bekas2 pekerja2 Oil and Gas ane...kalau dulu SIBUK2 KONON MENOLONG MENGAGIH2 kan CV kepada company2 yang mencari pekerja...masa ane macam NADA!..Gaya2 mcm ngalih sudah kan menolong...bukan nya kami ane mau2 kana SPOONFEEDING saja inda mau berusaha sendiri! Kan dakat 20 companies aku applied semua nada yang menyangkut! Experience atu ada..education atu ada tapi peluangnya nada!

Apatah ikthiar pihak biskita untuk mmembantu ne?? Di email karang langsung nada membalas! 

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Manusia

Date of Complaint:
17/04/2017 04:40 PM

Category:
General

Description:
hmmmmmm. (IM STILL WONDERING) kenapa masih ada foreigner aged 60+ masih wujud kerja di brunei? kenapa inda bagi peluang local or yang masani desprate mencari keraja? pagging to EIDPMO staff? knock knock? are u guys there? just read not action? most of the complaints banyak belum bereply/close. kenapa? inda cukup pekerja? or inda tau apakan di jawab?

ActionDescription:
Thank you for reaching out to EIDPMO. We have attempted to contact you via the email provided but to date there is no response. We would like to discuss the matter with you so we can address specific issue that you may have.

To answer your queries:
1. On job vacancies:
1. There is no such restriction for locals to work beyond the age of 40 years old and as your rightly pointed out, that the pension age is 60 years old.
2. On job vacancies, the age of 25-40 indicated in the job posting is at discretion of the company who posted the vacancies and merely a reflection of the entry points for that particular position taking into consideration the job requirements.
2. On issue of foreign workers who are more than 55 years of age, there will be instances these foreign workers are required especially for a professional and highly specialised positions. It is a requirement for them to go through medical checkups annually to ensure that they are fit to work.

For your info, all foreign worker work permits are vetted by the JobCentre Brunei or through EIDPMO (for oil and gas companies, & ISM (or ex-BEDB) projects) prior further approval process by the Labour Department. As part of the foreign worker application process, it is a requirement for companies to demonstrate why they are not able to hire locals by submitting the results of their local recruitment effort. Work permit is only approved if there is no suitable local or if local is not available to fill in the position.

As mentioned earlier, we are keen to get specific information on the matter that you have raised. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly via LBD Hotline 7299111 to fix a meeting with us. Thank you.

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
17/04/2017 04:45 PM

L

Date of Complaint:
16/04/2017 06:33 PM

Category:
Local Business Development

Description:
News on the market is that X (1 of the big 5) has won the L tender. If this is true, then where is the LBD directives in this? New companies were told by B that opportunities would be given to them but we can see that this is all a big B.S. Dont X have enough contracts or projects up their sleeves such as the O, B and H etc?? I think it is about time to walk the talk and give new companies the chance to grow. Hope EIDPMO can look into this if the market rumors are true.

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Hamba Allah

Date of Complaint:
14/04/2017 02:47 PM

Category:
General

Description:
As'salamualaikum?Last year ada interview dri cmpany X..Tpi smpai ane 1 urg pun lum ge ada pngambilannya..Wjud lge kh tu cmpany aa

ActionDescription:
Wa’alaikumsalam dan terima kasih kerana menghubungi Jabatan Tenaga dan Perindustrian, Jabatan Perdana Menteri melalui laman sesawang EIDPMO.
Syarikat yang dinyatakan masih lagi beroperasi. Walaubagaimanapun, syarikat tersebut belum lagi dapat membuka peluang pekerjaan tetap memandangkan syarikat ini masih mencari peluang projek bagi syarikat mereka.
Jika awda berminat untuk mencari peluang pekerjaan yang lain, awda boleh lah juga menghubungi Jobcentre Brunei melalui talian 2444123 atau emel: mppu@jpm.gov.bn. Terima kasih.

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
14/04/2017 02:49 PM

H

Date of Complaint:
14/04/2017 01:29 AM

Category:
General

Description:
Assalamualaikum.

May i know the email address of Minister of Energy & Industry? I would like to highlight some serious issues in which EIDPMO staffs are not interested or afraid to deal with. It seems like from day to day no action taken by EIDPMO staff to handle for some issue,comlaints etc...had 1 problem and they failed to give a good answer.

ActionDescription:
Wa'alaikumussalam. Thank you for reaching out to EIDPMO.
To answer your query, you can email the Office of the Minister of Energy via email: energy@jpm.gov.bn or to Permanent Secretary (Industry), Prime Minister's Office via email: azmi.hanifah@jpm.gov.bn.
We appreciate your feedback and take seriously on all matters raised. We prefer to meet you for us to understand your issue better and to hear suggestion, if any. We assure your confidentiality. You may contact us directly via the LBD Hotline 729 9111. Thank you.

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
14/04/2017 01:43 AM

1 - 10 Next