Sign In
Text Size: A A A
|
                          



Local

Date of Complaint:
16/08/2017 05:20 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Aku kan betanya.Dapatkah kami saman orang cina – Company C ini tempat Anak buah ku bekerja. Sal kami marah, anak buah ku di ucapnya bodoh dan paloi.
Anak buah ku kerja di Company C, company tempat buat jembatan ke pulau Muara besar.Adakah patut ea local yang kerja di C di ucapnya BODOH.Sometime ea  dipanggilnya PALOI. Ea cakap ea pun tidak tahu yang ajar mereka. Anak buah ku ini kerja halal, setahu aku, ea pun tidak pernah lawan mereka, If bukan pikir anak bininya yang mau ea bagi makan. Awal sudah saya minta ea resign. Dulu katanya  ada local resign,sebab di ucapnya dia tidak datang kaja. Padahal ea kena suruh kaja lain yang sepatutnya bukan kajanya. 
Kami harap EDPMO dan BEDB benar2 siasat masalah ini.Bukan kali ini saja mereka kurang ajar sama local.
Adakah EDPMO tahu, kalian sudah di tipu oleh orang cina C ini.Setiap kali ada kes, mereka pasti buat baik. Buat visitlah konon. foto with Pehin lah. Semuanya TIPU.
Lagi pun local yang kaja sana selalu kena bully oleh orang Cina. Belum lagi yang orang Ofis. Semuanya tukang buly. Ea punya Projek Manager pun satu.Kuat Tipu. Pandai ea mengamppu orang EDPMO sama BEDB.
Hi EDPMO bila lagi kamu semua mengampu orang cina ini. Banyak sudah company lain komplen pasal orang Cina ini.
Tak payah tah kamu cari2 saya. Cukup tah kamu siasat masalah ini.

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Concern

Date of Complaint:
15/08/2017 03:18 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Assalamualaikum,

I believe EIDPMO do knows that there is a project at Pulau Muara Besar. However, the issue that I am gonna raise are as on behalf of the local people are:
1.The local people are promised to given a proper place to eat however it did not come as promised. But the Company that contract all of the sub con companies are given a proper meal and place to eat. 
But what about the Sub Con Companies Employees?
2. Sometimes, there is no water for days. How do we are going to shower after a long hot day at Site? How are we going to wash our coverall/clothes? And most importantly how are we going to PRAY when theres no water?
3. Because of the discomfort and hygiene issue, some of the employees have to back and forth to the Site. What happen if some of the employees live at Kuala Belait? For sure, early in the morning as in like 4-5am they already are on the way to the Muara and be back at home at 8-9PM? Then continue the routine daily. An accident could occur because of Fatigue.

I do hope there will be an improvement especially for a proper place to eat, rest, water and most importantly the hygiene there. For sure, local people will be more from time to time and as a Muslim people, to have a proper hygiene and place are important as a comfortable place & hygiene needed to Pray/Solat.

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Jobseeker

Date of Complaint:
14/08/2017 10:44 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Assalamualaikum,

I've been searching and applying for job vacancies at JCB as well as at EIDPMO websites ever since I've finished my contract from my previous company. I've also send my CV to several companies by hands and also through email. But I barely received any feedback. I need help to share my CV if possible. Thank you very much.


ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

unknown

Date of Complaint:
14/08/2017 09:55 AM

Category:
General

Description:
hello. kan btanya kalau tane branti kaja dalam middle of the month gaji nya kana bayar separuh or kana bayar full?

ActionDescription:
Terima kasih kerana menghubungi kami melalui laman sesawang EIDPMO. Sepertimana yang telah dibincangkan, awda telah meletak jawatan pada pertengahan bulan dengan hanya memberikan notis 24 jam. Pihak kami telah meneliti kontrak pekerjaan awda dan syarikat dimana awda dikehendaki untuk memberi notis sekurang-kurangnya 1 bulan atau sekiranya awda ingin berhenti tanpa memberi notis awda perlu membayar syarikat 1 bulan gaji. Walaubagaimanapun syarikat telah bersetuju untuk tidak meminta pampasan, malah telah membayar separuh bulan gaji dan awda telah menerimanya. Sekiranya awda ada pertanyaan lain, awda bolehlah menghubungi kami terus ke talian hotline LBD iaitu 7299111.

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
14/08/2017 10:00 AM

What happen?

Date of Complaint:
07/08/2017 12:00 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Hello,
It is time to seek great assistance. My son has passed the assessment Q3/Q4 last year (2016). Until today he is still waiting for Company to call him for interview for a job. Please help.
Kind Regards.

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Jobseeker

Date of Complaint:
04/08/2017 01:35 AM

Category:
General

Description:
Assalamualaikum,

Cuma kan bertanya, website masa ani under maintenance kah?
pasal it's been 3 days try kn log in but it's said "this page isn't working "
hope you can solve the problem soon.

Thank you.

ActionDescription:
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the JobCentre Brunei (JCB) Portal. The JCB portal was unavailable due to system maintenance and normal service has now been restored. Thank you for your patience. You may now access the website as usual.
 
For further assistance, please visit us at JobCentre Brunei as per the following details
 
Address: KM 8, Jalan Perindustrian Kampung Beribi, Bandar Seri Begawan.
 
Operation Days and Hours:      
Mondays to Saturdays: 8:00am - 11:45am
        2:00pm - 4:00pm

Except on Fridays: 8:00am - 11:30am
        2:00pm - 4:00pm
 
You may also contact us directly via email at mppu@jpm.gov.bn or call our hotline at +6738239933.

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
04/08/2017 02:06 AM

Remy

Date of Complaint:
03/08/2017 11:55 AM

Category:
General

Description:
Assalam,

Mengenai Job Centre Brunei, inda ada major complaint cuma kalau dapat limit kan access ke iklan kerja atu kepada registered user saja. Maksud nya kalau inda login inda tah boleh dapat liat iklan dalam atu.

Masa anie terlampau terbuka, so pencari kerja dari luar negara pun tahu dan ambil kesempatan untuk apply kerja dengan menghubungi syarikat atu secara terus.

Atu saja komen ku

ActionDescription:
Waalaikumussalam.
Terima kasih kerana menghubungi Jabatan Tenaga dan Perindustrian, Jabatan Perdana Menteri dan atas maklum balas mengenai dengan pengiklanan jawatan kosong di dalam sistem JobCentre Brunei.
Laman sesawang www.jobcentrebrunei.gov.bn merupakan satu platform yang membantu pencari-pencari kerja tempatan untuk mengetahui mengenai jawatan-jawatan kosong masa kini di sektor swasta di Negara ini. Dalam hal ini, pihak kami juga ingin menerangkan bahawa jawatan-jawatan kosong yang diiklankan didalam sistem JobCentre Brunei hanya boleh dipohon oleh pencari-pencari kerja yang berdaftar didalam sistem berkenaan iaitu pencari kerja yang terdiri daripada Rakyat Jati dan Penduduk Tetap Negara Brunei Darussalam sahaja. Mana-mana syarikat yang ingin mengambil pekerja asing hendaklah menghadapkan permohonan mereka ke JobCentre Brunei untuk saringan pertama Lesen Pekerja Asing (LPA) dimana penilaian lanjut akan dibuat. Disini, pengutamaan akan diberikan kepada pencari kerja tempatan, lebih-lebih lagi pencari-pencari kerja tempatan yang mempunyai latar belakang dan kelulusan yang bersesuaian dengan jawatan-jawatan yang berkenaan. Di dalam hal ini, pihak kami ada menyediakan senarai –senarai pencari kerja tempatan yang bersesuaian dimana syarikat-syarikat berkenaan adalah disarankan untuk merujuk dan mengambilkira di dalam aktiviti-aktiviti pengambilan pekerja mereka.
Untuk sebarang maklumat lanjut, sila hubungi kami di mppu@jpm.gov.bn atau ditalian +673 8239933 / +672 2 444123

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
03/08/2017 11:59 AM

Mr. M

Date of Complaint:
31/07/2017 06:07 AM

Category:
General

Description:
Hi admin. I registered for the PKK but somehow got locked out of the account. I was not even given  password and now I can't access it. Could you please reset my information? My IC account number is next to my phone number in this online form. Appreciate the help!

ActionDescription:
Thank you for reaching out to EIDPMO. Referring to our recent tele-conversation, please be informed that the password is actually a security code required for changing of information. This security code is only accessible by the Admin. For the information that you would like to change, please contact us through email: icf@energy.gov.bn or call us at 2384488 ext. 1405.  We will change it for you. In Sha’ Allah. Thank you.

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
31/07/2017 06:13 AM

Mr.A

Date of Complaint:
23/07/2017 02:55 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Assalamualaikum,

It has been a few months what my company promised to give me if I completed my training they would give a pay raise. I have done my competency training, I also completed my training In Thailand, Songkhla just to get a pay raise accoring to my job grade. Even new comers get a higher salary than me that has work more years ahead than them. If I were to email my country/operation manager regarding this issue, I may be labeled as going against the rules. We don't have HR in our company Brunei, it is hard to voice our problems. Would it be possible if EPDMO would contact me through email and if they agree, I would like to CC them in our upcoming conversations with our operation/country manager? I am currently working offshore right now so maybe a phone call won't pass through.

Thank you.

ActionDescription:
Thank you for reaching out to EIDPMO and providing us with your contact detail. We understand that you are currently working offshore and will only be able to be contacted once you are back. Therefore, we would like to invite you to contact us directly via LBD hotline 7299111 or you may contact us via email at aziemah.ahmadiah@energy.gov.bn / lbd@energy.gov.bn once you are available.

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

HND AND BELOW

Date of Complaint:
22/07/2017 12:21 PM

Category:
General

Description:
Hey, just want to say straight to the point, so im undergraduated for HND but since i dont have the financial to continue my degree, im looking for a job or maybe an attachment that been provided by the gov, for instance the I-Ready, as you can see, they prioritize that they want (degree and above). How about lower then degree? It will be useless if i get a job that lower then my qualification jobs. Not only me, but most of the HND's graduated students know this feeling. Hope you guys make something for the HND and lower level who want to get a job not only focus on Degree and above.  

ActionDescription:
Firstly EIDPMO would like to thank you for your submission and comments. We understand that the current i-Ready Apprenticeship Programme only caters to graduates holding Degrees or above. However, we will continue to promote employment to jobseekers from all education backgrounds. We kindly invite you to visit the JobCentre Brunei website at www.jobcentrebrunei.gov.bn where you can register and then apply for the available vacancies which includes vacancies requiring minimum of HND qualification.

We would also like to inform you on the recent establishment of the Capacity Development Centre (or Pusat Pembangunan Kapasiti, PPK). The main objective of this Centre is to offer relevant training to local jobseekers to make them more qualified for various jobs that we have identified particularly in the FDI sector. The target group for this Center are for jobseekers with qualifications HND and below. Those who have successfully completed the programme will receive an employment offer, whereby "salary top up incentives" will also be provided. The Capacity Development Centre (PPK) is located at the previous site of Pengiran Anak Puteri Hajah Masna Secondary School in Jalan 10, Rancangan Perumahan Negara Lambak Kanan BC2315. For further information, please click on this link http://www.ei.gov.bn/ppk/Home.aspx

Should you require further assistance, we invite you to go to JobCentre Brunei which is located at KM8, Jalan Perindustrian, Kg Beribi, Bandar Seri Begawawan or you may contact us directly at mppu@jpm.gov.bn or at our hotline at +673 8 239933

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
22/07/2017 12:24 PM

1 - 10 Next